Skip to content

About Us

Meet the Team

Core Team

The core team supports all our Alliance schools to deliver on our Alliance mission and goals. Under the governance of the RKA Steering Group and working closely with specialist leaders and staff from across our partnership, we are here to support all our alliance members.


Sue Lewis



Pauline Brown

Research Lead


Becky Ghaznavi

Business Information Manager


Emma Johnson

Marketing Manager


Kathy Murdie

Finance Administrator


Laura Greaves


Steering Group

Role Name Organisation

Steering Group Chair

Richard Sheriff


Finance Director

Steve Howell


Red Kite TSH School Lead

Neil Renton

Headteacher, Harrogate Grammar School

Alliance Director

Sue Lewis

Director of RKA, Red Kite Education

Chair of Primary Leaders

Helen Stout

Headteacher, Meadowfield Primary School

Chair of Secondary Leaders

Will Carr

Headteacher, Ralph Thoresby School

Cross Phase Lead - School Improvement

Helen Williams

CEO, Moorlands Learning Trust

Cross Phase Lead – ITT

Helen Woodcock

Headteacher, Rossett School

Cross Phase Lead – CPD/R&D

Julie Colley

Headteacher, Highfield Primary School

Cross Phase Lead – Leadership

Mike Roper

Headteacher, Allerton Grange School

Primary Phase Representatives

Estelle Scarth

Headteacher, Oatlands Junior School

Special Phase Representative

Ian Blackburn

Headteacher, Ireland Wood Primary School

Secondary Phase Representatives

Jo Bell

Headteacher, Lawnswood School

Red Kite Education

Red Kite Alliance is part of Red Kite Learning Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 7523507, registered office address: Red Kite Office, Pannal Ash Road, Harrogate, HG2 9PH

Red Kite Alliance uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close